top of page

Our Faculty

About Our Executive Director

Dr. Assaf Al-Assaf is currently the Executive Director of the American Institute for Healthcare Quality, a licensed vocational training institution in the State of Oklahoma with courses offered world-wide.


For more than 26 years, he served the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center as the distinguished Regents’ Professor and the PHF Presidential Professor as well as the Associate Dean for International Health in the College of Public Health with specialization in quality improvement, data management, information systems and international health. In this capacity, he provided research, guidance, and education to health professionals, graduate and medical students in areas of quantitative and qualitative management.


He also held adjunct and Clinical professorships in the Colleges of Medicine (Geriatric Medicine), Nursing, Allied Health (Nutritional Sciences), and Liberal Studies.

Dr. Asaad Abdeljawad


Executive Director

Dr. Assaf Al-Assaf is a physician (MD) with a Masters degree (MS) and a Diploma in Cardio-thoracic Medicine (DCTM) from the University of London. He also holds a Masters of Public Health administration degree (MPH) from the University of Oklahoma.


He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Health (FRSH), a Fellow and a Diplomate of the American Academy of Medical Administrators (FAAMA), a Fellow of the American Institute for Healthcare Quality (FAIHQ), Fellow of the American College of Managed Care Administrators (FACMCA) and Board Certified as a Quality Analyst (CQA). He is a member of the speakers’ bureau of the American Association for World Health and belongs to several professional associations in Healthcare Quality and Medicine.

  • Prof.  Dr. Assaf Al-Assaf, M.D., M.P.H.; Executive Director

  • Professor C. Nick Wilson, PhD, FACHE; Florida, USA

  • Rachel R. Mack, RN, CNP, PhD; Oklahoma, USA

  • Eva Borghei, MD, JD; Oklahoma, USA

  • Emmanuel Agyapong, MA, MPH; Oklahoma, USA

  • Bushra Abbasi, MD; California, USA

  • Osama Samawi, MD, MHA; Amman, Jordan

  • Nour Chachaty Gularte, MD, MSc, CPHQ; Texas, USA

  • Marina, Valley, JD, LLM; Oklahoma, USA

  • Professor Seval Akgun, MD, PhD; Ankara, Turkey

  • Asaad Abduljawad, DrPH, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

  • Graig Valley, MBA, Oklahoma, USA

  • Andreas Polinikis, MD, PhD; Nicosia, Cyprus

  • Lee Hamilton, RN, JD, MPA; Washington, USA

  • Robyn Assaf, JD; Oklahoma, USA

  • A. Ray Assaf, MPH, JD, FACHE; Oklahoma, USA

Advisory Board


Our outstanding advisory board guides AIHQ’s strategic direction that we maintain our laser-like focus on excellence in quality.
This team includes:

Jack Bard
Professor Robert Broyles
Professor Allen Meadors
Professor Khalid Al-Aiban 
Professor Nick Wilson
Professor Seval Akgun
bottom of page